GLF Schools

GLF Schools

GLF Schools was founded in 2012 in order to enable the federation of Glyn School (an academy in 2011) and Danetree Junior School. Together, we began our journey to become a MAT of more than 1000 talented staff working with over 10,000 children in 40 schools across 5 regions in southern England.

Our Schools

Banbury Region

Banstead Region

Berkshire & Hampshire Region

Caterham Region

Crawley Region

Didcot Region

Epsom Region

London Boroughs

Redhill Region

Sunbury & Camberley Region

Governance/ School Standards Board

School Standards Board


The Vale Primary School is part of GLF Schools, a Multi Academy Trust (MAT) made up of Primary and Secondary schools. The governance structure of the trust has been developed to support both the culture of GLF Schools and the effective management of a growing organisation. GLF Schools recognises the individuality of each school and that each school has its own distinct character and culture that is respectful of it community and context. 


The Trust Board is accountable to the Secretary of State for all schools within the MAT and responsible for compliance with government and EFSA requirements, company law and charity law. Whilst the Trust Board will always remain accountable, there is delegation of decision making where appropriate. Further information of GLF governance can be found



Each school within the MAT has a School Standards Board (SSB) to provide the local governance functions, which the Trust Board delegates to it.


Each SSB has a variable number of members, comprised of: voluntary members of the community, elected parent representatives, and, at the Vale, the Co-Headteachers.  The school's GLF Education Partner attends once a term. 

The members discharge their duties through: twice termly board meetings, monitoring visits and contributing to other working groups and committees within The Trust. Members also attend training to improve understanding of their role and to keep up to date in the ever-changing educational world.


Co-Chairs (Community) Mrs Fiona Singleton & Mrs Emma Spindler


The Vale Primary School

Beaconsfield Road


KT18 6HP

Co-Vice Chairs

Fiona Singleton -

Emma Spindler -

Co-Headteachers  Mrs Cathy Browne -
Mrs Sarah Leyland -
Community SSB Members Mr Graeme Cobb -
Fiona Singleton -
  Claire Kirkland
Parent SSB Members  Mrs Spindler -
Miss Stella Hart -
Clerk Mrs Tessa Jones